Mid September

Some lightscapes of mid September.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Mid September

  1. Michele says:

    It looks just like Houston, Texas except with hills and a lot less people. Okay, it doesn't look anything like Texas but a girl can dream.

  2. Ed says:

    It was cooling off here and beautiful. Today we may set record highs and I have a lot of welding and metal work to look forward too. Ugh!

  3. Kate says:

    Beautiful, as always.

  4. Jen says:

    Did she jump in after the ducks?

  5. Kelly says:

    Lovely photos! I like seeing your pup enjoying the countryside. Mine would be after those birds!

  6. Vince says:

    Thanks guys.
    She would have jumped in right enough except the water is very deep at that point. And the last time she leaped in there she got a huge shock. Her 'thing' is birds though. She captured a Leveret a few months back and just played with it, and she will chase rabbits but her heart isn't in it.
    It is cooling down here also, but then it doesn't have all that far to go. But Light, that's our joy during the summer. It it just dark at 8pm where two weeks ago it was daylight at 9. That's the bummer for us.

  7. Thanks for visiting me over at Pen and Paper, I always appreciate it. Those are wonderful photos you have posted, I especially love the 4th one down of the storm clouds – I think it would make a really good book cover. Anyway, nice to have met you, I've enjoyed my visit.

  8. Vince says:

    Yes P_W, it looks as if the light source is inside the cloud.

  9. tattytiara says:

    There's a dog with a happy life!

  10. Rebecca S. says:

    The picture with the swans is just lovely. Perfect postcard, I'd say. There were swans where I grew up, but I can't say I've seen any around here.

  11. R. Sherman says:

    I tried to comment yesterday, but blogger was in a pique, I guess.

    Great photos. September is my favorite month, I think.

    Cheers.

  12. Vince says:

    Ah Randall, this is the first year ever, the records began type of ever, when we've had good light since January.
    The whole thing is drop-kicking my concept of work. In that I feel the need to paint the house in brighter colours. A sort of Spring clean in Autumn.
    All the same, God help our friend in Iowa. After spending a year under a rain system, the winter will be blinding.

Comments are closed.