Late August

Isn’t it just amasing just what those digital cameras will or will not define as sound. I shoot exactly the same landscape with the same ratios in very similar light on consecutive days. And some of them I might as well have shot at night they are so dim.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Late August

  1. kathryn says:

    They're still beautiful shots, though. I love the castles…and in such lovely surroundings.

    Why do I feel like I'm already missing summer?

    I've gotta stop doing that!

  2. Ed says:

    In my mind, all of Ireland is exactly like those pictures. I just can't picture it any other way.

  3. Sage says:

    Lovely photos… I agree with Ed about those photos

  4. Kelly says:

    These are wonderful photos! I just love castles and cathedrals and did some study of their architecture way back in the day.

  5. Jen says:

    But software can fix anything now. I just have to figure out how to use it…

  6. Vince says:

    Me also Jen;

    Kelly; Kilkenny Castle, the bottom one should be of real interest to you then as it has a painted long gallery. Very rare these days.

    LOL @ ED and Sage; are ye saying I keep photographing the same landscape. And that I should expand my scope.

    Yeah Katheryn, even though the day is still long. For us 6am to 9pm, it is rapidly closing in and very soon it will be 8 and 4.

  7. Beau says:

    Wonderful pictures! I love the castle below the foggy hill. The days are indeed shorter…

  8. R. Sherman says:

    I go away to work for a few days and miss the photo posts, darn it.

    Man, I need a vacation.

    Cheers.

  9. Ed says:

    No but it seems as if the image of Ireland woven from all the pictures, movies, books that I have partaken, is exactly the same as your pictures. It would be a real disappointment for me to visit your country and find that it is actually more similar to downtown Las Angeles.

  10. Vince says:

    You and me also. But I cannot abide going anywhere during our Summer for my Island is so very lovely. Just as well really as anything above about 25C we tend to melt.

  11. Vince says:

    LA Ed, no. But sometimes over the past few years you could say the developers and the planning departments were having a darn good try at just that.

  12. Rebecca S. says:

    Funny. Whenever it gets too hot for me around here I tell everyone I'm moving to Scotland (which I am not). Lovely photos, and a similar quality of light to ours here.

Comments are closed.