A walk in the hills.

T
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to A walk in the hills.

  1. R. Sherman says:

    Great photos. Is that a glaciated landscape?

    Cheers.

  2. Vince says:

    Thanks Randall, and yes it is one of those hanging valleys. There was an essay explaining but it is lost somewhere in blogger leaving only a lonely 'Tee'.
    Ha, and they say that everything uploaded is out there in the WWW.

  3. Kelly says:

    I love photojournal entries! My favorite is the second photo with your dog running alongside the water. So lush and green!

  4. kathryn says:

    Um. You call those “hills”? Huh. I challenge you on that. I do believe those are mountains. They're a heart attack just waiting to happen, I tell ya.

    Pretty photos, though…

  5. Bernie says:

    What beautiful photo's…..:-) Hugs

  6. Vince says:

    Thanks Kelly and Bernie.

    Kathryn; Yep them's mountains right enough. Where the dog and I were that day is at 2000ft. If you enlarge the last one you will see on the lower left people in green and yellow jackets which will give some idea the height of the falls.

  7. Just lovely. What kind of dog do you have? s/he looks peppy.

  8. Vince says:

    I got her from one of those rescue places. And so as to what she is is a bit open.
    She looks like a Beagle and acts like one also. Her idea of heaven is hunting through reeds in winter flushing birds, rabbits and hares are a bit of a whatever. And the little whelp can talk. But honestly she could be a cross between a Greyhound and a Border-sheepdog.

  9. R. Sherman says:

    There are some great hanging valleys at Glacier National Park in Montana. Great place if you get the opportunity, just watch for the grizzlies.

    Cheers.

  10. Rebecca S. says:

    We were very recently in Jasper National Park at the Columbia Ice Fields, and I noticed the similarity to this glaciated landscape in your photos. I'm glad someone mentioned it. Jess looks extremely happy to be there in any case 🙂

  11. Beau says:

    Can I come?! I'll bring my yellow lab 🙂

  12. R. Sherman says:

    I have to ask. Is that spot on a public hiking trail or public land? Camping? Fishing? Trout? I'm intrigued beyond belief, and currently in a blue funk because I've not been out west this summer.

    Cheers.

  13. Vince says:

    Randall;

    public ?. legally speaking not exactly. And at the same time not private either.
    Camping, fishing, Trout and Salmon. With the proviso you can hold a Salmon or Trout on a 2kg line.

    Beau; anytime. But when I go serious at that place I leave Jess at home.

    Rebecca; Jasper, an option that lost in your honeymoon Lotto ?.

  14. Jen says:

    I like the photo of your dog, too. Blogger needs to cough up your post so we can read it.

  15. Vince says:

    Yep Jen. The dog was the best thing I did in years.

Comments are closed.