Spring

I have been watching these little guys for the last few weeks.  I pulled six only, for I love seeing them growing and also because you cannot get a container to put them in once you carry them into the house.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Spring

  1. Jen says:

    Beautiful flowers! I used to keep a container garden on my patio. Maybe I will again.

  2. Vince says:

    Yes, Jen, the Snowdrops are very lovely, and you could plant them at the foot of a Bay or Olive tree. Both of them will grow in a pot.

  3. Rebecca S. says:

    Mine are just starting to open up. I have 6 or 7 clumps of them in the garden. I do love them, too. Such sweet, hopeful little flowers.

  4. Vince says:

    Exactly Rebecca, and while I have Daffodils in bud it will be late March or even mid April before they flower.

  5. Rebecca S. says:

    I meant to plant loads of daffs last fall, as most of mine are done, but didn't get round to it. I have lots of tulips in pots and in the ground and they are poking out of the soil already. So exciting!
    I love spring flowers because my garden tends to get a bit out of control with weeds (which I refuse to spray with chemicals) later in the spring/summer.

  6. Vince says:

    Best weed control is mushroom compost,lots of it. Just do not put on Azaleas or the like for they mix in some chalk.
    Seeing them at this time of year puts some pep in the step and a grin on the face.

Comments are closed.