Castle or Keep

Norman Keep placed to guard the gap in the hills and at the crossing of the River Suir (see in background)

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Castle or Keep

  1. Jen says:

    Tell us more…did you get to go inside?

  2. Rebecca S. says:

    Wow, do you realize how lucky you are? I'm sure you do or you wouldn't post these photos!I know Ireland has had its troubles, but beauty isn't one of them. I can almost hear the pipe and drum.
    And thanks so much for answering my previous question. I didn't want to miss any photos.

  3. I'm with Rebecca — my first thought was gosh how lucky you are to see these sights! Beautiful.

  4. Vince says:

    Jen; this one is one of the very few that is not a ruin. And I will write more on the subject later.

    Rebecca; when Ireland is beautiful, there is nothing to match her. But she can be troublesome at times also.

    DfG; If you saw the rain conditions when I took that photo. I was certain it was going to be like the ones I removed for being so dark as to be unviewable

Comments are closed.