Jess on a cold stove. Kilsheelan

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Jess on a cold stove. Kilsheelan

  1. Jen says:

    Beautiful dog. I hope he doesn't jump up there one day when it's hot…

  2. Vince says:

    Jen, she is entirely safe even when the fire is going. There is a hot water system in the stove, so you can easily sit on the stove comfortably. But she hasn't as yet.

  3. Rebecca S. says:

    Great photos! I'll get to Ireland someday! What kind of dog is Jess?

  4. sage says:

    Wonderful photos, I wish you'd tell us more about them.

  5. Rebecca S. says:

    Hi Vince, thanks for stopping by my blog yesterday. I left you a response to your spirited comment. I still haven't found out what kind of dog Jess is…

  6. Vince says:

    Rebecca S, Jess is a dog that found me at one of those rescue places. Since then she has certainly kept me sane. While walking her has kept me fit. And there is a certain amount of delight when she is walking about ten feet behind having tired herself out. She can open doors towards herself and at a speed that has me thinking that the locks need to be replaced as I haven't a clue where the keys are.
    She is a Hound, and I can now understand why the Normans carved hounds at their feet.

  7. Rebecca S. says:

    She's a lovely hound, she is. I'll bet you're glad when you've tired her out, as she looks lean and fast! And she opens doors, wow! You'll have to get some of those funny locks they use for people with dementia who want to escape their places of residence. They are affixed higher up and take a significant level of dexterity to operate. You use them in addition to your main door lock.
    I left you another message on my blog by the way. Cheers!

  8. Kate says:

    Your dog is lovely. What great pictures

    Kate x

Comments are closed.